APC Candidate Wins Kwara South Rep Bye-Election


By Steve Oni, Ilorin

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Raheem Tunji Olawuyi as the winner of yesterday’s bye – election into the House of Representatives seat of Irepodun/ Isin/ Ekiti/ Oke- Ero federal constituency in Kwara state
The returning officer for the election, Prof. Abimbola Adedoji of Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile- Ife announced the results in Omu- Aran, the headquarters of Irepodun local government area.

He said APC’s candidate scored 21,236 votes to beat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Saheed Alatise who polled 18,095 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here