Kwara Assembly confirms Civil Service Commission members


By Steve Oni, Ilorin

Kwara State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of Chairman and members of the State Civil Service Commission forwarded to it by Governor Abdulrahman AbdulRazaq.

They are Hajia Habiba Anike Yusuf as Chairman, Mrs Dorcas Yinre Afeniforo, Alhaji Isiaka Adisa Olohundare and Sir Job Afolayan as members of the Commission.

Hajia Habibah Yusuf, in response to questions from the Honourable Members, said, if confirmed by the House, her team would check distortion in recruitment by promoting equity and fairness.

According to her, it would not be business as usual as “a new Sheriff is now in town.”

In the same vein, other members- designate of the Civil Service Commission also promised that, if confirmed, they would be fair to all parts of state.

The Speaker of the House, Hon Yakubu Danladi Salihu announced the confirmation of the nominees after hours of screening at the Tuesday plenary.

The Speaker has therefore directed the Clerk of the House, Hajia Halimah Jummai Kperogi, to inform the state Governor, Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq about the confirmation of the nominees.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here