Ahead LG election: Gov’t Buni 17 local Government councils

From Lateef Taiwo

Yobe state Governor Hon. Mai Mala Buni ,has approved the dissolution of all Local 17 Local Governments in the state.

In a press statement signed by Shuaibu Abdullahi Press Secretary to SSG, which was made available to newsmen in Damaturu the yobe state capital.

Governor Buni has also directed all Local Government Chairmen to handover the affairs of their Council to Directors of Personnel Management on or before Thursday 25th April, 2024.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *