Kwara APC Tasks TIC Chairpersons On Service Delivery

By Steve Oni, Ilorin
The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara state has charged the newly appointed members of Transition Implementation Committees (TICs) for the 16 local government areas in the state to strive to impact positively on the lives of their people.
The party expressed satisfaction with  the thorough and transparent processes that led to the emergence of the newly appointed TIC chairpersons. 
The ruling APC in a statement  by its state publicity secretary, Alh Sulyman Buhari, harped  on service delivery by the helmsmen to their respective local councils. 
It said the decision of Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed to grant extension for the TIC arrangement in the state is in the best interest of the people.  
The new TIC Chairpersons are: Alhaji Yunus Oniboki (Asa), Alhaji Mohammed Danjuma (Baruten), Mr. Yakubu Shaaba, (Edu), Chief Samuel Adaramola, (Ekiti), Mr. Abdulwahab Ololele, (Ilorin West), Mr. Ishola Abdullahi, (Ilorin East), Alhaja Funmi Salau (Ilorin South), and Alhaji Omoniyi M. Ayinla (Ifelodun).
Others are Mr. Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye (Irepodun), Mr. Oyelere Oyinloye (Isin), Hon. Umar Ahmed Gunu Y (Kaiama), Mr. Olaiya Zuberu (Moro), Mr. Akeem Olatunji (Offa), Mr. Abegunde Goke, (Oke Ero), Mr. Odogun Olushola Gabriel (Oyun), and Mr. Mohammed Yahaya Barki (Patigi).
The party also urged the council chairpersons to be responsible and responsive to the yearnings, demands and aspirations of Kwarans at the grassroots leve


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *