AbdulRazaq clinches Vanguard Newspapers’ Governor of The Year 2022 Award


  • AbdulRazaq clinches Vanguard Newspapers’ Governor of The Year 2022 Award

By Stephen Olufemi Oni, Ilorin

Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has formally received the Vanguard Newspapers’ Governor of the Year 2022 Award.

The award was presented on Friday night in Lagos at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island.

AbdulRazaq, who was commended for his institutional reforms in education and healthcare reforms, safety net programmes, infrastructural development, as well as his purposeful leadership that has seen people of the state benefit from dividends of democracy, won the honour alongside his colleague-Governors from Oyo, Delta, Borno, and Akwa Ibom States.

The award was presented to the Governor by former Governors Olusegun Osoba (Ogun) and Obong Victor Attah (Akwa Ibom).

The award also had other categories, which honoured great Nigerians from across all walks of life.

Businessman Aliko Dangote won the Vanguard’s Personality of the Year Award.

On the Governor’s entourage were prominent Kwarans and leading members of the ruling APC, including Senators Lola Ashiru and Suleiman Sadiq Umar; House of Representatives members Raheem Olawuyi and Tijani Ismail; senatorial candidate for Kwara Central Turaki Salihu Mustapha; Mohammed Dele Belgore SAN; LUBCON Chairman Alhaji Jani Ibrahim; and Chief Femi Sani.

Equally on his entourage are APC House of Representatives candidates Ahmed Yinka Aluko, Mukhtar Shagaya, Ahmed Saba; Alhaji Raheem Adedoyin and Otunba Ademola Adeoyin, among others.

It would be recalled that the Governor has received several awards and recognitions for his outstanding performance since taking over in 2019.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *