Buhari sacks 24 more DGs

– FG announced the sack of 24 heads of federal agencies and parastatals.

Yet again, the federal government has sacked the heads of 24 federal agencies and parastatals. The sacking of the DGs was made known by Babachir Lawal, the secretary to the government of the federations.

The affected agencies includes, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Voice of Nigeria (VON), News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), National Broadcasting Commission (NBC), Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF), New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD), Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF).

Others are: Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board(NCDMB), Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN), Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund), National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), Petroleum Equalization Fund, Nigeria Railways Corporation (NRC), Bureau of Public Procurements (BPP), Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE). Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA) Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON), National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC), Nigeria Investment Promotion Council (NIPC), Bank of Industry (BoI), National Centre for Women Development (NCWD), National Orientation Agency (NOA), Industrial Training Fund (ITF), Nigerian Export-Import Bank, National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic In Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *