Kaduna Re-run Election: APC, PDP Win 2 Seats Each In 4 LGAs

From Lateef Taiwo, KADUNA

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the leading opposition party; Peoples Democratic Party (DPD) have won two seats each of the State House of Assembly and federal constituency in the just concluded re-run and by elections in the state.

Announcing the 2024 Kuduna state constituency re-run election results, the Returning Officer, Aisha Umar Isa declared the candidate of the PDP, Nura A. Abdulkarim as the winner of the re-run election, having scored the highest votes of 24, 178, while the Abbas Faisa of APC scored 22, 438.

Meanwhile, Dahiru Yusuf Liman of the APC, having satisfied the requirements of having the highest votes of 18, 068 was declared the winner of the election for Makera ( Kaduna South) state constituency.

Liman who was the former Speaker won with a margin of 664 votes, while the PDP candidate, Katuka Nuhu Solomon garnered 17,404 votes.

Similarly, in Chikun state constituency by-election, the candidate of APC, David Tanko scored the highest votes of 18, 566, while Dogo Maria Samuel of the PDP who came second secored total votes of 10,903.

However, in Igabi federal constituency re-run election, the candidate of PDP, Hussaini Muhammad Jallo scored 47,313 votes to return elected, while his close rival, Ibrahim Zayyad of APC who came second secured 43,915






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *