Kwara FA inaugurates Electoral, Appeal Committees

Football as illustration for Football Association

Football as illustration for Football Association

By Olayinka Owolewa

The Chairman of Kwara Football Association, Malam Idris Musa, has inaugurated the Electoral and Appeals Committees ahead of the state’s FA Board Election, tentatively slated for June 13, in Kaiama, the headquarters of Kaiama Local Government Area of the state.

Inaugurating the committees on Wednesday in Ilorin, Musa said that the event was in line with the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Statutes, and charged them to discharge their duties according to the guidelines.

In their acceptance speeches, the Chairman of Electoral and Appeal Committees, Chief Emmanuel Obafemi and Alhaji Jimoh Kehinde, respectively, commended the leadership of Kwara FA for giving them the opportunity to serve, pledging to conduct free and fair elections that will usher in new chairmen and board members.

The chairmen, who alluded to the process as a very tasking one, assured contestants of peaceful conduct of the elections and hitch-free exercise that all would be proud of by the football stakeholders in the State.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Obafemi chairs the Electoral Committee, while Prof. AbdulGafar Ijaiya, former Director of Sports, Mrs Serah Esan, Alhaji Sule Abass and Jimoh Oke are to serve as members.

The Appeals Committee members include Alhaji Kehinde Jimoh, Alhaji AbdulKareem Ayinde, Dr Mobolaji Ojibara, Mr Bunmi Adedoyin, Aliyu Baba, while Kashim Agaka will serve as the Secretary to the two Committees.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *