Tinubu Appoints Governor Radda, 36 Others into Committee on Minimum Wage Implementation

Governor Dikko Umaru Radda is part of a 37-member Tripartite Committee to address the implementation of the new minimum wage for Nigerian workers.

The committee inaugurated by the Federal Government will be chaired by a former Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, HoCSF, Alhaji Bukar Goni Aji.

There are six governors selected into the membership of the committee, with Governor Radda representing the North West geo-political zone.

Governor Mohammed Bago of Niger State will be representing the North Central region, while Governor Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State will represent the North-East. The South-East will be represented by Governor Charles Soludo of Anambra State, Governor Ademola Adeleke of Osun State will represent the South-West, and Governor Otu Bassey of Cross River State will represent the South-South.

Other members of the committee include the Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Nkeiruka Onyejeocha; Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, Wale Edun, the Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu, and the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan.
The Committee was inaugurated this morning at the presidential Villa by Vice President Kashim Shettima.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *