Delta Assembly receives Three New Commissioner Nominees For Appointment

From Lateef Taiwo


The Delta State House of Assembly has, on resumption of plenary for the year 2024, received three new Commissioner nominees for appointments into the Delta State Executive Council from His Governor Sheriff Oborevwori.

For the very first time, the nominees came with their respective portfolios, and they are: Dr. Ifeanyi M. Osuoza, Commissioner for Information; Ekemejero Ohwovoriole, SAN, Honorable Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, and Kalanama Penawou, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

The Nominations, which were announced through a letter from the Governor, were read on the floor house by the presiding Speaker, Rt. Hon. Emomotimi Guwor.

The correspondence from the Governor stated that in order to strengthen the resolve to deliver on the MORE Agenda of the Administration, it had become necessary to nominate the above mentioned persons for appointment into the state executive council, which was also in line with the exercise of the powers conferred on the state governor by section 192 (2) of the constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria as amended.

The Nominees were asked by the Speaker to submit 35 copies of their CV to the office of the Clerk of the House on or before Monday 29th January, 2024 and appear for Screening on Tuesday 30th January 2024.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *