Yobe by-election: APC Win senatorial district

By our Correspondent

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) yobe state, has declared the candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Alhaji musa Mustapha (coolers), as the winner of the by election for the yobe- East senatorial district of the State.

Returning Officer for the election Professor Ibrahim Ahmed Jajere who declared the results on Sunday in Damaturu, Yobe state capital

He said that, Hon. Musa Mustapha polled 68,778 votes to defeat Aji Kolomi (Ajiko) of the People Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 18,878 votes

Professor Ahmed Jajere said Musa Mustapha of the All Progressives Congress (APC), having scored the highest number of votes cast and having satisfied requirements of the law, has been declared the winner of the Yobe East Bye-Election”.

He Congratulated Senator-Elect Hon. Musa Mustapha (Coolers) for the continuity of quality representation to the good people of Yobe East (Zone A) in the National Assembly

Meanwhile, the APC, in a congratulatory message to the winners of the elections, the state chairman of the party Mohammed Gadaka, has commended its supporters across the federal and state senatorial for their efforts and dedication despite alleged intimidation by agents of the some PDP.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *