APC Appoints Six Governors as Zonal Coordinators

By Milcah Tanimu

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed six governors as zonal coordinators across the nation, aiming to enhance party unity and effectiveness.

Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, the National Chairman of the APC, presided over the inauguration ceremony held at the Party’s National Secretariat on Wednesday.

During the ceremony, Ganduje emphasized the pivotal role these governors will play in fostering harmony, reinforcing the party’s structure, and advancing President Bola Ahmed Tinubu’s Renewed Hope agenda.

The appointed governors and their respective zones are as follows:

  1. Hon. Mai Mala Buni, Governor of Yobe State – North East
  2. Sen. Uba Sani, Governor of Kaduna State – North West
  3. Abdulrahaman Abdulrazak, Governor of Kwara State – North Central
  4. Hope Uzodinma, Governor of Imo State – South East
  5. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Governor of Lagos State – South West
  6. Sen. Bassey Otu, Governor of Cross River State – South South.

These appointments signify the APC’s commitment to strategic leadership and regional representation, aiming to strengthen the party’s presence and effectiveness across Nigeria’s diverse zones.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *